Uncategorized

Behind The Scenes Writer’s Tag~

Hey! So…. today I have a little post for any of you wanting to know more about me in a writer’s perspective. This tag was done on Trisha’s Blog , and Emily’s blog, which I have been checking out a lot (i’m not a stalker, :P) I love writing, and you guys might see a few stories up on B&G soon…. but, here you guys go!

behind-the-scenes-writing-tag.jpg

 

Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?

Yes! I love to eat Skinny Pop with a little bit of chocolate and nuts sprinkled over the top. SO. YUMMY. Basically, Skinny Pop is a healthier version of popcorn, and it is SO versatile! I just melt some chocolate, drizzle it over  a big bowl of Skinny Pop, and add any toppings that I am feeling that day over the top. I love this snack! Also, trail mix is not bad either.

When do you normally write?

Most of the time, it is when I finish my homework, or over the weekends. Plus, study hall is a great time to blog too. If ideas spring to my head, I will usually write them down on Notes on my phone, then transfer them over into a blog post on my computer, and this happens in the car most of the time!

Where do you write?

If you were to find me writing, it would probably be at my desk, sitting in my comfy chair, in my room. I just need my chair, and my desk 🙂

How often do you write a new novel?

Well, it takes my about 3 months to write a draft, and then 2-3 weeks to check over it. So, about 4-5-6 months?

Do you listen to music while you write?

YES! 2 playlists are always running in my room, writing or not. I have a playlist for every season, and I am listening to music no matter what. It just feels like I am in a completely different world! 🙂

What do you write on? Laptop or paper?

LAPTOP! I just feel like it’s easier, but paper is fun too! My laptop is always with me wherever we go (unless it’s a shopping trip, in that case my phone is there), so I am always able to use Word or, if there is internet, post on my blog.

Is there a special ritual before/after you write?

Yes. Before I write, I always get a nice snack and something to drink, most preferably water, or even infused water! I always make sure that I have a clean work space, and I do whatever I need to to make sure that I am ready to sit down for a while. After I finish, I love to go outside, play some soccer or basketball with everyone in my neighborhood, or just get some fresh air by taking a walk.

What do you do to get into the mood to write?

To get in the mood, I usually listen to some music and go on social media, like Instagram. I will take some Snapchat pics, send them to my friends, and then make sure all of my homework is done before I write.

What is always near the place you write?

Water, my phone, possibly Starbucks 😛 I totally need something to drink, eat, and I never need my brother in the room -_-

Do you have a reward system for your word count?

When I finish about 20,000 words, I will usually take a break, reward myself to some YouTube, icecream, something that makes me happy!

Is there anything about your writing process that others may not know about?

Of course! Has your English teacher ever made you make a plot diagram or anything organization-related before you write? I always do that, and I never finish my story without getting approval(how good it is) from my dad.

SOOOOO..I hope you enjoyed getting to know my writing and I a little better! I tag all of YOU to do this tag! You can do it in the comments, or on your own blog! Comment down below your blog addresses so I can check them out, follow them, all that good stuff, and make sure to comment what your favorite genre of reading is!

-Shraddha ❤️

 

One thought on “Behind The Scenes Writer’s Tag~

Leave a comment